

Board of State and Community Corrections (BSCC) Proposition 47 Executive Steering Committee Membership

	Name	Title / Organization	Geographic Location (County)
1	Scott Budnick, Co-Chair	Founder & President, Anti-Recidivism Coalition* & BSCC Board Member	Los Angeles
2	Leticia Perez, Co-Chair	Supervisor, Kern County & BSCC Board Member	Kern
3	John Bauters	Policy Director, Californians for Safety & Justice*	Alameda
4	Christine Brown-Taylor	Reentry Manager, San Diego County Sheriff's Department	San Diego
5	Charity Chandler	Director of Contracts Administration, AIDS Healthcare Foundation*	Los Angeles
6	Isaiah Crompton	Founder and Executive Director, Isaiah's Sober Living	Kern
7	Shelley Curran	Director of Criminal Justice Services, Judicial Council of California*	San Francisco
8	George Eskin	Consultant/Retired Judge	Santa Barbara
9	Dr. Mark Ghaly	Director of Community Health & Integrated Programs, L.A. County Dept. of Health Services	Los Angeles
10	Frank Guzman	Staff Attorney, National Center for Youth Law*	Alameda
11	Stephanie James	Chief Probation Officer, San Joaquin County	San Joaquin
12	John Jones	Life Coach, Communities United for Restorative Youth Justice*	Alameda
13	Richard Kuhns	Executive Director, Shasta, Modoc, Trinity and Siskiyou Counties Housing Authority	Shasta, Modoc, Trinity & Siskiyou
14	Ronald Lane	Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, San Diego County	San Diego
15	Samuel Nuñez	Executive Director, Fathers & Families of San Joaquin	San Joaquin
16	Vonya Quarles	Executive Director, Starting Over, Inc.	San Bernardino
17	Thomas Renfree	Executive Director, County Behavioral Health Directors Association of California*	Sacramento
18	Javier Stauring	Executive Director/Co-Founder, Healing Dialogue and Action	Los Angeles