Skip to Main Content
Contact Us Search
Organization Title

BSCC Board


The Board of State and Community Corrections (BSCC) works in partnership with local corrections systems and assists efforts to achieve continued improvement in reducing recidivism through evidence- based decision making.

Meet the 13 Board Members

  • Linda Penner, Chair of the Board of State and Community Corrections - PDF
  • Ralph Diaz, Secretary of CDCR - PDF
  • Jerry Powers, CDCR Director of Adult Parole Operations - PDF
  • Dean Growdon, Sheriff of Lassen County - PDF
  • William Gore, Sheriff of San Diego County - PDF
  • Leticia Perez, County Supervisor of Kern County - PDF
  • Mark Varela, Chief Probation Officer of Ventura County - PDF
  • Gordon S. Baranco, Retired Judge, Alameda County - PDF
  • Michael Ertola, Chief Probation Officer of Nevada County - PDF
  • Andrew Mills, Chief of Police of Santa Cruz - PDF
  • Scott Budnick, Founder of Anti-Recidivism Coalition (ARC) - PDF
  • David Steinhart, Director of Juvenile Justice Program Commonweal - PDF
  • Francine Tournour, Director City of Sacramento Office of Public Safety Accountability - PDF

The Board of State and Community Corrections

Additional Helpful Links